esnoob.blogg.se

Why are some of my dna matches starred in ancestry
Why are some of my dna matches starred in ancestry




why are some of my dna matches starred in ancestry

So, it was really easy to start my grouping in the DNA Matches, I just replicated my system here. I use four colours to file my family history. I could have just looked for those that don't have a spot, but this way I can select this group and over time new shared matches might help to group them into Maternal or Paternal.

why are some of my dna matches starred in ancestry

My Maternal or Paternal group is coloured Purple (a mix of pink and blue). There are some matches that I can't easily group by maternal or paternal so I also set up a group for them. They give me a first look at a match to know what side of the family they came from. Paternal group members, don't match to my Aunt and match to known paternal relatives or ancestors. To make use of her test I've set up a Maternal Group and a Paternal Group and yes, I coloured them Light Pink and Light Blue.

why are some of my dna matches starred in ancestry

In my case my Maternal Aunt has tested, this allows me to roughly sort my matches to maternal and paternal (it's not perfect as my aunt and my mother inherited different DNA from their parents). If you are in the fortunate situation of being able to do a DNA test for a parent then you will have your DNA Matches sorted by Father's Side and/or Mother's Side.įor those of us that don't have that choice then you may have someone else close in the family test. Having used these, here's our tips on making the most of the groups. One of the features of this is Custom Groups which allow you to add a colour code to group your DNA matches however you like and what's more you can have up to 24 groups. Ancestry announced the Beta version of their DNA Matches at Rootstech 2019.






Why are some of my dna matches starred in ancestry